clear markdown compare help best fiddles feedback dbanow.uk a leap of faith?
clear markdown donate comments/suggestions/bugs a leap of faith? bible365 diddy dollings
By using db<>fiddle, you agree to license everything you submit by Creative Commons CC0. 921187 fiddles created (11939 in the last week).

CREATE TABLE `m5cob_mt_links` ( `link_id` int(11) NOT NULL, `link_name` varchar(255) NOT NULL, `alias` varchar(255) NOT NULL );
 hidden batch(es)


INSERT INTO `m5cob_mt_links` (`link_id`, `link_name`, `alias`) VALUES (6, 'Convivio Bar & Restaurant Chester Cheshire UK', ''), (7, 'Slug and Lettuce Chester Cheshire UK', ''), (8, 'Da Rosa Restaurant & Wine Bar Torrevieja Costa Blanca Spain', ''), (9, 'Bar Lounge Chester Cheshire UK', ''), (10, 'Telfords Warehouse Chester Cheshire UK', ''), (11, 'The Botanist Chester Cheshire UK', ''), (12, 'Missoula Chester Cheshire UK', ''), (13, 'Fiesta Havana Chester Cheshire UK', ''), (14, 'El Oceano Hotel Restaurant, Torrenueva, Marbella, Malaga', ''), (15, 'La Plaza Restaurant Riviera del Sol Mijas Costa Malaga Spain', '');
 hidden batch(es)


UPDATE m5cob_mt_links SET alias = SUBSTRING_INDEX(REPLACE(REPLACE(REPLACE(REPLACE(LOWER(link_name), '&', ''), ',', ''), ' ', '-'), '--', '-'), '-', 5) WHERE alias = '';
 hidden batch(es)


SELECT * FROM `m5cob_mt_links`;
link_id link_name alias
6 Convivio Bar & Restaurant Chester Cheshire UK convivio-bar-restaurant-chester-cheshire
7 Slug and Lettuce Chester Cheshire UK slug-and-lettuce-chester-cheshire
8 Da Rosa Restaurant & Wine Bar Torrevieja Costa Blanca Spain da-rosa-restaurant-wine-bar
9 Bar Lounge Chester Cheshire UK bar-lounge-chester-cheshire-uk
10 Telfords Warehouse Chester Cheshire UK telfords-warehouse-chester-cheshire-uk
11 The Botanist Chester Cheshire UK the-botanist-chester-cheshire-uk
12 Missoula Chester Cheshire UK missoula-chester-cheshire-uk
13 Fiesta Havana Chester Cheshire UK fiesta-havana-chester-cheshire-uk
14 El Oceano Hotel Restaurant, Torrenueva, Marbella, Malaga el-oceano-hotel-restaurant-torrenueva
15 La Plaza Restaurant Riviera del Sol Mijas Costa Malaga Spain la-plaza-restaurant-riviera-del
 hidden batch(es)